Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Excellent dealership. They always are attentive to your needs. The service staff provide excellent service. The sales people are always there for you and want to ensure that you have a good experience. Shout out to Brandyn, Nathan and Dominc. Along with everyone else in the dealership too many to mention. Love them all!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Whether buying or servicing they treat you with courtesy and respect. They don't just repair or replace they ask first and take the to explain if it can wait or needs to be done now. When buying I have received full disclosure for all 3 of my Sonatas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Every time I complete a survey I change my address but it never gets changed Please change it this time Otherwise excellent experience Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Had a recall that got in the mail. Everyone was very helpful. My suv is older. But the recall was dealt with immediately. THANK-YOU for your service will be back . Definitely

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Friendly people. Got recall done. They said it would take 1hr 20min and was out in 45 minutes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Focus Hyundai is a new facility in a great location. We sent a generic inquiry by email and Jesse reached out to us immediately- he was efficient in answering all of our questions and patient for us to finally come in. When we took the Pallisade Calligraphy out for a test drive we had Jesse come with us to introduce us to the vehicle and we were sold! Jesse has a great personality for selling vehicles- would highly recommend contacting him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Super impressed with our experience at Focus Hyundai- and the Sales Representative Jesse Pelletier. We had been to a lot of dealerships looking for just the "right" vehicle including Volvo, Audi, and Land Rover. Jesse was by far the BEST sales guy, pleasant and easy to dialogue with. I never thought I would choose a hyundai but the pallisade has amazing features and a great price. Danielle is super sweet in the finance department. We look forward to a positive relationship with Hyundai in the years ahead. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Very friendly staff. Went over every feature before I took it out for a long test drive. Definitely will feel comfortable taking my new ride in for all its servicing.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

From the moment I walked into the dealership, I have to say this was by far the best experience I’ve ever had purchasing a vehicle. Thanks to Mark for helping me with my big purchase! He was kind, helpful, patient and made everything so easy. I would 100% recommend anyone to go see him!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Had a great experience dealing with Mark Paul while purchasing our new vehicle from Focus Hyundai! He and the crew at Focus Hyundai have provided excellent service and I highly recommend buying your next vehicle from them!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

The experience I had with then was very fantastic. This is the first time for me in buying a new car and the staff there are genuinely sincere in helping me get a car that fits my needs and I deserve. Kudos to Alex, Danielle and Justin for assisting me as soon as I have questions

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Walked in to the dealership with a certain car in mind. Took it for a drive and hated it. Mark was good sat and chatted with me and then suggested my new car. Loved it worked with me and bought it a week later. 7 months later I recommended it to my mom who bought a car from him as well. I will recommend anyone to go see Mark and Focus Hyundai they are great there.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

5 stars all day every day

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Hi. I went to his location a week ago and honestly it felt like I am with my family. The people around me were so polite to me. ' MARK ‘ one of the employee, he is so humble and helpful. It was a vibe of brotherhood instead of a salesman. “Danelia”, She works as a finance consultant and she is outstanding doing that job. I will surely recommend all of you guys to visit there and make a memory that lives lifetime.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

This dealership always takes care of me. 2 cars i got from here. kudos to Justin for helping me out.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

They are very friendly and explain me everything that I want to know.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Go see Mark! Had a great experience buying my first car with him - and with Hyundai in general.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

This is were you want to buy your car! very great service. Mark and Justin are very nice people and very friendly. i will definitely recommend to all my friends. 101% customer service!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Took care of my mom and gave her a ride to the bank and to pick up her vehicle after a repair. Nathan and Scott commended for their service and expertise. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Fast service, fair pricing, friendly technician, did nothing that wasn't required, cleared any extras( wipers). Sanitized the car!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

I went there early this morning for a warranty service for my Santafe. Scott assisted me and helped me with my concern. Our Santafe was fixed before noon. Im very satisfied with their service, it was a great experience. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Prompt services 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Service was on time and very friendly... The service was completed quicker than i expected.. And the car wash was an extra bonus that i really appreciated . I have had service at other Hyundai dealers whiich did not compare to focus...

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Mark in sales was very friendly and helpful when I was purchasing. I would definitely recommend to friends and family when they are looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Had a positive experience with Mark - very friendly, low pressure, and spent the time going over all of my options. We've had our cars for a few weeks now - a Tuscon and Kona preferred trim - been very happy with them. Great price, all the features we wanted, and we love the way they drive.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Saw some familiar faces today, Dom and Scott. Great guys. Quick recall inspection and car wash

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Great experience at this dealership. Would like to thank Mark Paul for the best experience I've ever had when purchasing a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! I've been enjoying my car so much, I haven't left my review yet! At the beginning of August I was without a car and was difficult finding a car during Covid 19 pandemic. I noticed a used car online at Focus Hyundai Winnipeg. I messaged Mark Paul, a salesperson, about the car and let him know what my price range was and long story short, he was able to make things happen, and I bought the car!! He was prompt with texts to ensure all questions were answered and when going into the dealership, the Covid 19 ...

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

....... "Do you know why Hyundai Canada is offering a Loyalty Discount for the owners of Hyundai vehicles only of up to ten years old? ... WHY? Because Hyundai Canada knows that the owners of the Hyundai product that had their vehicles longer than ten years are sick and tired of repairing them and will never buy Hyundai again"......... I have 12 year old Hyundai and was looking to purchase a new Hyundai. At the dealership I was told that I am not eligible to receive $500 Loyalty discount because it is only for the Hyundai owners whose cars are up to ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Always pleased with the treatment I receive at Focus Hyundai. Chris Carey is top shelf material, always super helpful!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

The new showroom was amazing and people there are so friendly. They always try to give reasonable price and procedure. Thanks guys.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

I like the new location and the building is nice and clean. I went for an oil change today and although there's no quick oil change bay it was just as fast with my appointment and they washed the car 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

Very good

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Great Job! This was my third new vehicle that I have purchased from Focus. I am looking forward to their new location off Reenders drive right across Lagimodiere from Wyatt Dowling Insurance where I registered my new car!! This last purchase makes four vehicles from focus Hyundai. Excited for their new location. Love the inside service bay especially in our cold winters.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I enjoyed shopping for a new car here. I'm happy with my purchase

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020

I was really happy with the service that I received recently with Jesse(sales) and Danielle( finance). Both were professional and got back to me in a timely matter. Jesse was really educated on his vechile knowledge. He took the time to sit with me both before testing driving, and when purchasing the vechile . He ensured was familiar with the functionality of the vechile and comfortable before leaving. He even followed up with me the next day to ensure all was well! I would highly recommend for for a no pressure sales environment.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

I recently purchased a 2020 Tucson Ultimate frim the gang at Focus Hyundai and it was the best car buying experience ever. Thank you to Brandyn, Alex, Jessie, Justin and Danielle. They will make you feel like family. Their friendliness doesn't stop after you leave either. Many calls after to see if I had questions or to make sure everything is ok. My wife and I were very impressed. Seriously, if you are in the market go see these guys. They love what they do and it shows.. A car buying experience like no other. Thanks again to the team ...

Google logo
Google May 27, 2020

I was extremely impressed with the friendly, professional and informative customer service I received from both Jen and Danielle. They were both great to deal with and very patient in answering all of my questions. Most importantly for me, especially since this was my first car buying experience, was the fact that I never felt pressured into anything. I will absolutely be directing family and friends to seek Jen and Danielle out when they need new vehicles in the future.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2020

Jennifer is a very knowledgeable, friendly salesperson. I spoke with her several times about a new vehicle. I'm not quite in the position to purchase yet, but when the time comes I'm coming to Focus Hyundai to deal with Jennifer. Being a past sales person myself I was glad to hear valuable information instead of a hard sales push. I found the other staff to be friendly and welcoming as well.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2020

Referred by my neighbor... Worth the drive from Flin Flon.. Traded in my 2005 dodge van for this king.. Palisade. Thank you so much to Jennifer Peitsch and Jesse Pelletier.. real team of salespeople..

Google logo
Google May 5, 2020

First car in Canada. Thank u Jennifer for my HYUNDAI Santa Fe!!! Kind and everyone helped me so much. Thank u for at home test drive too.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2020

Loyal client for 10 years. Service &sales has been great. Treat me like family. Looking forward to new location

Google logo
Google May 5, 2020

Bought this beauty last week, thanks for the at home test drive Jennifer. Didn't play games like other dealers did to me. All around cool environment, hoping service will be good too at the new dealership.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2020

I've been a customer here for about a year now, sales was so easy and service has been good too. During COVID-19 they picked up my car for my oil change service and dropped it back off at my house. Being a front-line worker (nurse) I appreciated this sooo much. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020

Excellent dealership from sales to finance to service!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2020

Winnipegs best sales team. You feel welcome coming in, non of that pressure sale bs. Jennifer Peitsch answered all my questions was so friendly and helped me find my car. Big thanks to Focus!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

While myself and my partner did not purchase a vehicle from Focus Hyundai, we are absolutely certain that that time will come in the future following our experiences there. For nearly 2 months Jennifer Peitsch was by our side helping us through the buying experience. As an incredibly detail oriented and meticulous buyer going through their first time car purchase, I demanded a level of care and service from Jen that frankly no other dealership we visited came close to matching. In the end we ended up purchasing elsewhere only because Focus did not have the exact make and model we ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

My service advisor noticed my window frame was bent out which probably contributed to the wind noise I would hear when driving at high speeds. He was going to consult with the body shop which may have resulted in another appointment and also more money. When he showed me the issue another mechanic named Evan was able to bend the frame back into place. An easy and quick fix!! Thank you Evan!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Jesse got me into my Elantra and I love it. The whole buying experience was surprisingly laid back and other staff members were kind as well. A week after purchase Jesse touched base with me to make sure all was well which I appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Hi. Hello. Bought a vehicle from Jesse and it was a great experience. He made it effortless and didn’t pressure me at all. I will be sending my friends and family to him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2020

Focus Hyundai in Winnipeg is by far the best dealership I have ever dealt with. Excellent staff, great facility, and excellent service on what has now bee three Hyundai models over the years.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

Jesse helped me tons with picking out the right car for me and I’m absolutely in love with it! Amazing experience and would definitely recommend to any friend that’s looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

Dealt with Jesse. He wasn't trying to sell me the deluxe package, he was honest and tried to get me the best deal for the highest performance possible. He really knows the vehicles and makes it clear that he is not forcing you into any decisions. Would absolutely come back for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

This place is awesome. I’ve never bought a car from a dealership before but I’ve had such bad luck with buying cars off Kijiji. The staff here was very nice and knowledgeable. I never felt pressured and they took their time with me to find the right car in my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

I was very impressed by the knowledge Jesse possessed. He had an answer for every question I had. He clearly knows his product line well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

I bought my new Santa fe last week. The entire focus staff was friendly and answered all of my questions. Jesse was very helpful in finding the right vehicle for my family. Negotiations were a breeze and I feel like i got a wicked deal! Highly recommend these guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

I had a really great experience working with Jesse Pelletier. He was super friendly and worked to help me find the right car for my budget and life needs. I will definitely go back to him for a car in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Jesse Pelletier was a great help in finding the right car for me. I recommend his knowledge and services to anyone looking a car today

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Jesse Pelletier really takes the time to figure out what you're looking for in a vehicle. Hit him up for great deals at focus Hyundai in Winnipeg!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

I came in to focus Hyundai kinda reluctant on buying a new car as i heard reviews in the past that Hyundais were a "cheap" car. Allow me to be the first to say after i met Jesse Pelletier one of the most honest salespeople I've met , he assured me that the old cheap Hyundais were a thing of the past. And i couldn't agree more my new tuscon is as stylish as a Mercedes and as reliable as a toyota with a warranty that cannot be beat. Jesse pelletier words cannot express how amazing it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

This dealership made my buying experiences lovely. They were efficient, knowledgeable and valued my time. Would recommend to all my friends, coworkers and family! Thanks Focus Hyundai!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Bought a Hyundai Santa Fe and absolutely love it. The process was fast and efficient . Jesse explained everything thoroughly and Danielle had all our paperwork ready to go. Would definitely visit again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

I am always nervous to go into dealerships... but my experience here was perfect. No sales pressure. They went high and above what they had to do and my sales woman even showed me how all the new technology works and paired up my phone!! (I'm not the best with tech lol). I have a new Tucson and love it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

If you are looking for a car this is the place to go, from the moment you walk in you feel like part of the Focus Family. Justin Conchada makes you feel like he is your best friend. Danielle in finance is super kind and takes her time to explain all your options. Met the General Sales Mgr Richard who thanked me for coming in and made me feel like my purchase mattered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Had an amazing time buying our 2019 Santa Fe XL. They listened to our needs and found exactly the vehicle that fits my family. We needed a 3rd row for our growing family and we like long trips, so when they showed us the Santa Fe XL it was a no brainer. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I have never experienced a car buying experience this easy. Brandyn Lucas and Justin C helped us from picking a vehicle to getting the right color and features! I highly recommend visiting these guys specially if you want no pressure sales

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review